The Different Types of Lottery Games



Powerball is a game that is played in the United States. The game is played in 45 states and the District of Columbia. It is coordinated by the Multi-State Lottery Association. There are four main ways to play Powerball.

Mega Millions

The Mega Millions lottery is an American multi-jurisdictional lottery game. It is currently offered in 45 states, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The first drawing took place in 2002.


The EuroMillions lottery is a transnational lottery in which you need to match seven numbers correctly to win the jackpot. This lottery was first launched on 7 February 2004 by the French lottery company Fran├žaise des Jeux, the Spanish lottery company Loteras y Apuestas del Estado, and the United Kingdom lottery company Camelot.

Illinois Lottery

The Illinois Lottery is the state lottery for the state of Illinois in the U.S. The lottery is operated by Camelot Illinois.

Maryland Lottery

The Maryland Lottery and Gaming Control Agency is an independent agency of the Maryland government. In addition to running the Maryland Lottery, this agency also serves as the state’s gaming regulator.

New Jersey Lottery

The New Jersey Lottery is the state lottery of New Jersey. It offers in-house and multi-jurisdictional draw games such as Cash4Life, Mega Millions, Powerball, and a variety of scratch-off tickets. The lottery also sells Fast Play tickets and other types of lottery tickets.

New York Lottery

The New York Lottery is a state-run lottery based in Schenectady, New York. It was established in 1967. It provides revenue to support public education and operates under the New York State Gaming Commission.